Are Cheetos Gluten Free?

There are a long line of gluten free snacks on the grocery store shelves, but in order to be sure that a product is indeed gluten free, consumers must read the labels.  From candy bars to chips, gluten free products are becoming more and more readily available.

One product which may come as a surprise reveals itself as gluten free.  Yes, Cheetos are gluten free!

Cheetos are not made from wheat or wheat-based products, but rather made from a mixture of corn and water.  There are a few extra flavorings added to Cheetos to make them taste so great(and yes, they are Yummy), but they are considered to be gluten free.  This is good news for sufferers of Celiac Disease and other gluten associated problems.

The original Cheetos do not contain gluten, but some of the knock-off imitation products that resemble Cheetos do contain gluten.  It is important to be aware of the ingredients before eating the product, especially if you are sensitive to gluten.  It is better to be safe than sorry, as the old saying goes.  If you are unsure about the ingredients or have a difficult time reading and understanding what is found in the food, you may contact the manufacturer for a list of the ingredients.

Since the original brand of Cheetos are gluten free, you may enjoy the product even though you have sensitivities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *