• +++ SECRET AM/PM FORMULA REVEALED +++ 6-MINUTE WORKOUT BURNS FAT ALL DAY

Are Rice Krispies Gluten Free?

New and improved Rice Krispies are gluten free and consumed by many who cannot eat gluten.  While rice krispies treats may not be the same since going gluten free, they do provide a tasty alternative to many other bland foods on the menu.

While the old version of Rice Krispies was made with barley malt, the source of gluten in the original recipe, the new version contains whole-grain brown rice and completely eliminates the barley malt.  By eliminating the barley malt the new version of Rice Krispies is now gluten free.
Not all Rice Krispies are gluten free, however, and it is important to ensure the labeling is correct in order to show the gluten free status.  Most Rice Krispies are still gluten rich, so it is important, especially if a person is allergic to opt for the packaged box reading ‘gluten free.'

Rice Krispie treats can be made using gluten free Rice Krispies.  The product is a great source of nutrition for children and adults.  Kellogg’s has done its part in joining the force of gluten free products in an attempt to provide quality food to those who cannot consume gluten, barley and other ingredients.

So, the answer is yes, Rice Krispies are gluten free, but only if the packaging confirms this.  If the box doesn’t read gluten-free, you may need to avoid it.

Get Your Perfect Tan with Skinny Tan Gradual Tanner

You might be interested in:

© 1997 - 2017 LosingWeight.com. All rights reserved.